Heritage Education Magazine | Heritage Online | Grants for Heritage Projects | Publications | Teacher ResourcesTeacherLore | Events | Search | Contact


Directory 2003-2004

Beaverhead County High School (Dillon)
Bigfork High School
Broadwater High School (Townsend)
Chester High School
Corvallis High School
Harlowton High School
Libby High School
Ronan High School
Roundup High School
Simms High School
Whitefish High School

White Sulphur Springs High School

Web Sites created at Participating Schools

Executive Committee Members


Arnold Olsen, Director
Montana Historical Society 
225 North Roberts
Helena, MT 59620-1201

Margaret Bulger, Director
American Folklife Center
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C. 20540-8100

Art Ortenberg and Liz Claiborne
Liz Claiborne & Art Ortenberg Foundation
650 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10019

Linda McCulloch, Superintendent of Public Schools
Office of Public Instruction
State Capitol
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501

Kris Goss
Office of the Governor
State Capitol
P.O. Box 200801
Helena, MT  59620-0801

Mark Sherouse, Director
Montana Committee for the Humanities
311 Brantly Hall
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812-8214

Brian Cockhill, Consultant
Liz Claiborne and Art Ortenberg Foundation
Helena, Montana


Michael L. Umphrey, Executive Director

Katherine Mitchell, Project Manager
PO. Box 672
Saint Ignatius, MT 59865
(406) 745-2600

Marcella Sherfy, Education Director
Montana Historical Society
PO Box 201201
Helena, Montana 59629
(406) 444-1759

Beaverhead County High School
104 North Pacific Street
Dillon, MT 59725

Jerry Girard
History Teacher

Bigfork High School
P.O. Box 188
Bigfork, MT 59911
voice:  (406) 837-7420
fax:  (406) 837-7407 

Mary Sullivan
English Teacher
Bigfork Heritage Project Web Site

Broadwater High School
201 North Spruce
Townsend, MT 59644
voice:  (406) 266-3455
fax:  (406) 266-3448 

Darlene Beck
English Teacher
Townsend Heritage Project

Julie Diehl
Dramatic Arts Teacher

Web Site

Chester Public Schools
P.O. Box 550
Chester, MT 59522
voice:  (406) 759-5108
fax:  (406) 759-5867

Renee Rasmussen
English Teacher
Chester Heritage Project Web Site

Corvallis High School
P.O. Box 700
Corvallis, MT 59828
voice:  (406) 961-3201
fax:  (406) 961-4894 

Phil Leonardi

Social Studies Teacher

Harlowton High School
P.O. Box 288
Harlowton, MT  59036
voice:  (406) 632-4324
fax:  (406) 632-4416

Michael Murphy
Social Studies Teacher

Nancy Widdicombe
English Teacher
Harlowton Heritage Project Web Site

Libby High School
150 Education Way
Libby, MT 59923
voice:  (406) 293-6398
fax:  (406) 293-6060 

John England
English Teacher

Rose Goyen
English Teacher

Jeff Gruber

Social Studies Teacher
Libby Heritage Project Web Site

Gene Reckin
Science Teacher

Ronan High School
Drawer R
Ronan, MT  59864
voice:  (406) 676-3390
fax:  (406) 676-3330

Christa Umphrey
English Teacher
Ronan Heritage Project Web Site

Roundup High School
6th Avenue 5th Street West
Roundup, MT 59072
voice:  (406) 323-2402
fax:  (406) 323-1583 

Dale Alger

Tim Schaff
English Teacher
Roundup Heritage Project Web Site

Thomas Thackeray
English Teacher

Simms High School
Box 38
Simms, MT 59477
voice:  (406) 264-5110
fax:  (406) 264-5189 

Jennie Becker

English Teacher

Mary Jane Johnson

Belinda Klick
History/English Special Education Aide

Molly Pasma
History and Title 1 Teacher

Sarah Zook
Computer/Math Teacher
Sun River Valley Heritage Project Web Site

Whitefish High School
200 Second Street
Whitefish, MT 59937

Beth Beaulieu
English Teacher

Daniel Kohnstamm

Julie Radtke

White Sulphur Springs High School
P.O. Box C
White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645

Nancy Brastrup
History Teacher
White Sulphur Springs Web Site




Directory of Staff, Schools, and Teachers
Subscribe to Heritage Education | Sign up for
Email Newsletter

153 North Main
St. Ignatius, MT 59865
(406) 745-2600
fax (406) 745-2757

Materials on this site (except when otherwise noted) may be used for educational purposes. Please include credit line to the Montana Heritage Project.
A Project of the Montana Historical Society and the
American Folklife Center, Library of Congress
Sponsored by the Liz Claiborne and Art Ortenberg Foundation